How To Sync to a new or different user account

by Jimmi on May 27, 2011

  1. Open and set up your contact, calendar, browser, and note applications, verifying that the content is as expected.
  2. Follow the help for those applications to back up your content (if you aren’t automatically backing this content up as part of your regular backup schedule).
  3. In iTunes > Preferences, disable automatic syncing on the Devices tab by selecting “Prevent iPods, iPhones, and iPads from syncing automatically”.
  4. In the Info tab, verify that the information important to you is selected to sync. Apply the changes, if any.
  5. If asked whether you want to Merge Info or Replace, select Merge.
  6. Wait for the backup and sync.
  7. Disconnect your iOS device.
  8. Open the contact, calendar, browser, and note applications, verifying that the content synced successfully.

 

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Leave a Comment

Previous post:

Next post: